Unofficial canoe and kayak night at Lake Lansing – July 21

The sky doesn’t look all that friendly, but the radar doesn’t show any storms heading our way, so I’m going to paddle.  Bringing a splash jacket in case the wind stays up like it is now at 6:15 p.m.

Loretta Crum

One response to “Unofficial canoe and kayak night at Lake Lansing – July 21

  1. Some impressive thunderheads off to the east kept all but 4 kayakers away tonight. We never got rained on or heard thunder, but on my way out to Morrice afterward to drop off my boat, I drove into an intense micro-thunderstorm on I-69. I was on dry pavement but could see half a mile ahead of me that water was pooling on the road. Got into it and could barely see–for about two minutes, then out on the other side and it was dry again.
    How about a Monday night where we DON’T have to worry about rain?

Leave a Reply

